It’s Been Too Long

Ok guys… sorry for not posting in a while… here’s the update…

I went to the nutritionist twice so far. Today is supposed to be my third visit and I’m not really sure what the benefit is of having her on board. I don’t thinks it’s a bad thing to have her on my team, but I’m just not certain of the benefits she’s supposed to be able to provide–other than reassurance that I’m on a good path.

I went to the psychologist who is supposed to be doing EMDR with me, and the first visit went ok I believe. We talked about my past traumatic experiences and touched on the presenting issues. He said that next time I come in we will install a safe place. I am actually looking forward to doing this step because it can also help lessen the brunt of my anxiety attacks outside of the EMDR experience. He will be back in the office on April 24, 2017… so I have a little ways to go till that appointment, but I am still very much excited about it.

My regular therapist I have seen twice and both visits have gone well. I was scheduled to see him today, however he called me and said that he was feeling ill and asked if we could reschedule for the same day and time next week. Of course, I agreed because I know what’s it’s like to feel ill.

I am continuing with group sessions at te local behavioral health hospital and that seems to be working in its own ways and VERY slowly. But still–baby steps are still steps. I have dropped down to the IOP program instead of the PHP program so I now attend 3 days a week instead of 5. Which is both a good and bad thing in my mind. Good because it means they can see that I am making progress, but bad because I just don’t feel like I’m ready for the reduced caseload yet. Parts of me still want to go every day even though parts of me are excited to be on the less intense track.

Overall, things are going well, and I am taking the little unexpected hiccups in stride. I haven’t blown anything out of proportion yet and I’ve managed with each new small obstacle. I hope this is a continuing trend and I pray for no backsliding.

GOOD VIBES ONLY Y’ALL!!!

See y’all around soon🎯

#EndTheStigma

#YouAreNotAlone

#TeamUndone

Working to #UndoTheStigma associated with mental illness🎯

One thought on “It’s Been Too Long

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

